Governing Board

Vivian B. Adams School is governed by a nine member board appointed by the Dale County Commission. This governing board holds open meetings monthly to assure the services/supports of the school are continuously focused upon the needs of the individuals.

The Parent Advisory Council and the Student/Consumer Advisory Council help the board keep their “fingers on the pulse” of the school.

The professional diversity of the board brings a wealth of experience for the school. Their work on behalf of the students/individuals has made an immeasurable difference.

Current Board Members Include:

  • Mr. Chic Gary – Chair
  • Mrs. Bonnie Crawford – Vice-chair
  • Mrs. Pat Jackson – Secretary
  • Mr. Joe W. Adams
  • Dr. Peter Bruggink
  • Dr. Robert Crosby
  • Mr. Bill Kamerer
  • Dr. Diane Murphy
  • Judge Fred Steagall

Leave a Reply